Advisory Board

Advisory Board Charter and By-Laws

KUAE Advisory Board Charter
KUAE Advisory Board By-Laws

Honorary Advisory Board Members

Maj. Gen. Joe Engle
Technical Consultant
US Air Force (Retired)
Houston, TX

Alan R. Mulally
Former CEO
Ford Motor Co.
Dearborn, MI

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Bob Stuever - Board Chair (*2021)
Program Manager
Military Certification Office
Wichita, KS

Ed DiGirolamo - Vice Chair (*2022)
Sr. Chief Engineer
Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control
SOF-GLSS, Fixed Wing Mission Area  

Dr. Willem Anemaat (*2023)
Lawrence, KS

Bill Donovan (*2022)
Director of Engineering
Aerovironment Midwest Innovation Center

Steve Ericson (*2022)
Director of Advanced Design Engineering
The Space Ship Company
Mojave, CA

Dr. Elizabeth Gregory (*2023)
Research Engineer
NASA Langley Research Center
Hampton, VA

Charlie Guthrie (*2023)
Insitu (Retired) - Senior Vice President & CTO
White Salmon, WA

Steven Hagerott (*2022)
Senior Staff Engineer
Control Laws & Handling Qualities
Bell Textron Inc.
Wichita, KS

Dr. Bruce Holmes (*2021)
Chief Technology Officer
NASA (Retired)
Williamsburg, VA

Tavis Jacobs (*2023)
787 Stress Engineering Manager
Spirit AeroSystems
Wichita, KS

Jerry Jenks (Emeritus, *2022)
Supplier Program Manager, Weapons Systems
Boeing Co. (Retired)
Lawrence, KS

Dr. Leland Johnson (Emeritus, *2022)
Chief Scientist (Retired)
Wichita, KS

Dr. Vicki Johnson (*2022)
Spirit AeroSystems
Wichita, KS

Richard Kovich (Emeritus, *2022)
Wichita, KS

Sarah Elizabeth McCandless (*2023),
Navigation Engineer
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Pasadena, CA

Dr. Mike Myers (*2021)
Sales Engineer
Timbercon, Inc.
Portland, OR

Marv Nuss (*2023)
NuSS Sustainment Solutions
FAA (Retired)
Shawnee, KS

John Pilla (*2023)
Sr. VP/GM Airbus Programs
Spirit AeroSystems
Wichita, KS

Perry N. Rea (*2021)
Chief Engineer, New Airplane Studies
Seattle, WA

John Remen (*2021)
Wright Patterson AFB, OH

Wes Ryan (*2023)
Program Manager
NASA Aeronautics Research Institute

Luke Thompson (*2022)
Vice President - Engineering and Advanced Development
Sierra Nevada Corporation
Centennial, CO

Aaron Tobias (*2022)
Manager/Chief Pilot
Engineering Flight Test
Textron Aviation
Wichita, KS

Christian Vila (*2022)
Director of Special Mission Sales
Butler National Corporation, Avcon Industries, Inc.
Mission, KS

Dr. Marco Villa (*2023)
Tyvak Nano-Satellite Systems INC.
President and COO
Los Angeles, CA

Grant Wittenborn (*2022)
Senior Flight Test Pilot
Garmin International
Olathe, KS


*Terms expire by the end of the year indicated