Three KUAE Alumni Receive AIAA Sustained Service Awards

Three KUAE alumni--Dr. Willem Anemaat, Dr. Vicki Johnson, and Dr. David Levy--have been honored with 2021 AIAA Sustained Service Awards.

Sustained Service Awards are given to members of AIAA who demonstrate exceptional levels of service over a period of time, often over 10 years or more.

The three honorees received the following citations:

Dr. Willem Anemaat of DARcorporation (KUAE PhD ’07) : "For your extensive service to the AIAA through your work on Technical Committees, National Awards, Publications, and Conferences."

Dr. Vicki Johnson (retired, KUAE PhD ’89): "For continuous, consistent, and effective contributions to and leadership and conduct of Wichita Section activities, and support of national committees, over many years."

Dr. David Levy of Sierra Nevada Corporation (KUAE BS ‘82, MS ‘85): "For service as AIAA Wichita Section and Aircraft Technical Committee Chair, Design/Build/Fly Competition Contest Administrator, Drag Prediction Workshop Organizing Committee."

More information about the AIAA Sustained Service Award

Join us in congratulating our department alumni and friends for this recognition of their sustained merit and service.